about me

1. Where are you from?
I was born and raised in New Jersey, not on the Jersey Shore.  I moved to Naperville, IL my freshmen year of high school. Besides my four years in college, I remained there until moving to Ohio to start my life with Greg.

2. What do you do for a living?
I am a Preschool Intervention Specialist, Itinerant. Basically all those fancy words mean that I'm a Preschool Special Education teacher that travels. I have students on my caseload and have to see them a minimum amount of minutes a week.  When I'm not playing counting and letter games, my time is consumed with IEP paperwork. This may not sound fun for everyone, but this is my DREAM job.

2. How did you and Greg meet?
We met in October 2004 through a mutual friend and hit it off right away, both freshmen in college. We officially started dating December 5, 2004.  Greg went to Michigan State while I attended Illinois State. Greg proposed on Valentine's Day 2009. Our relationship stayed strong long distance for five years.  Greg landed his first real job in a suburb of Cincinnati and we finally took the next step in our relationship.  I moved to Ohio during Christmas break of 2009. We were married on May 21, 2011.

4. What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
When we aren't renovating the house, I enjoy: playing frisbee, shopping for bargains, scouring Pinterest, trying new recipes, napping, being crafty, researching vacation spots, eating ice cream and spending time with my family.

5. Why did you start this blog?
Greg and I have been renovating our house since we bought it two years ago. I have been reading other blogs for inspiration since then. I started this blog as a way to document our married life and changes done to our house. This way our family can stay in the loop without having to drive 4+ hours to visit.


  1. I love the baskets you put in the bottom of your new bathroom storage. Did you get them somewhere recently? I love them!

    1. Yes, just got them at HomeGoods a few weeks ago!